Roane State Community College Chapter American Association of University Professors

Meeting Minutes April 30, 2021

Call to Order

A meeting of the Roane State Community College Chapter of the AAUP was held on April 30, 2021, at Roane State Community College to discuss the updates from the Tennessee Conference of the AAUP and elect new officers. The meeting began at 1:00pm ET and was presided over by Kathy Arcangeli.

Attendees

Kathy Arcangeli – President

Anna Davis – Secretary/Treasurer

Athena Baranowski

Connie Blalock

Stefanie Holmes

Jimmy Miller

Deborah Miles

Elizabeth Weaver

Approval of Minutes

A motion to approve the minutes from the October meeting was made by Deborah Miles and seconded by Connie Blalock. The motion carried with all members in attendance in favor.

Officers' Reports

The Chapter membership stands at 13, including officers.

The President that two community colleges have inactive AAUP chapters, with Motlow College expressing interest in restarting their chapter.

The President reported on the recent meeting of the Tennessee Conference of the AAUP.

Main Motions

Motion: A motion to close the officer nominations was made by Stefanie Holmes and seconded by Elizabeth Weaver.

Elections

The election results for officers/executive committee are summarized below. All officers were elected via poll of the attending members.

President – Connie Blalock

Vice President – Anna Davis

Secretary/Treasurer – Deborah Miles

Member-At-Large – Don Windham

Adjournment

Connie Blalock made a motion to adjourn; motion was seconded by Deborah Miles at 1:17pm ET.

Minutes submitted by: Anna Davis, Secretary/Treasurer on April 30, 2021

Minutes approved: October 21, 2021